EPDP Renewal and Europe-Zone Conventions Are Held in Frankfurt

2018-08-07 20:24:15 Written by  EPDP Information Office Published in English Articles Read 858 times

On 3 August 2018, the EPDP Commission for Party Renewal held a membership meeting on the renewal process while delegations of EPDP branches in Europe held their 4th Congress at the Eritrea Festival venue in Frankfurt Germany.

EPDP Renewal and Europe Zone Conventions 2018 1

Opened by welcoming remarks of Mr. Tesfamariam Kibreab, chairman of the preparatory committee of Eritrea Festival 2018, the meeting was conducted by Convention chairman, Mr. Fissehaye Hagos from California, USA, and Convention member, Dr. Habtemichael Teklebrhan from Sweden.

They briefed the meeting on the aims and achievements of the renewal process underway and what is expected from every party member at least from now till the next party congress in a year's time. Meeting participants expressed satisfaction with what has been so far done in reviewing both the shortcomings and strengths of the EPDP and made a number of recommendations for future action.

  4th Europe-Zone Congress

EPDP Renewal and Europe Zone Conventions 2018 2

Earlier on the same day, delegates of EPDP branches from several European countries held their 4th zonal congress moderated by the 4th Congress preparatory committee chairman, Mr. Zehaie Keleta and his team.

EPDP Renewal and Europe Zone Conventions 2018 3

Mr. Isaac Woldemariam, the Europe-Zone leadership chairman, presented a general two-year report on past achievements and shortcomings and expressed satisfaction with the active participation of EPDP branches in Europe in joint activities conducted with sister organizations and movements in the continent.

Mr. Tesfai Woldemichael (Degiga), head of the EPDP organizational office, also addressed congress stressing the committed work being done by EPDP Europe by resolutely facing all internal and external challenges. The congress, which was attended also by EPDP chairman and some EC members, with concluded after electing a seven-member leadership and two reserve members.

Last modified on Tuesday, 07 August 2018 22:51